Virtual Academy Tour - Click Here

Thinking about what to do with your future - Click here

Governing Body Membership

Hodgson’s outstanding governing body have overall responsibility for the strategic direction of the academy, ensuring rigorous and effective monitoring and evaluation of standards, effectiveness, business and resources. Governors have a four-year term of office, so vacancies are filled on an ongoing basis and include a number of parent governors elected by the parents themselves.

All governors are subject to an enhanced DBS disclosure.  

All governors can be contacted via the academy.

  • Chair: Mrs Galloway - C/O Hodgson Academy, Moorland Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire, FY6 7EU
  • Vice Chair: Mrs H Benwell
  • Headteacher: Mr I Siddall
  • Mr C McConnachie
  • Miss J Harvey
  • Mr A Walker
  • Mr C Feeney
  • Miss M Collins
  • Mr I Lindsay
  • Mrs N Harwood